Firefighter of the Year
Wes Merritt being congratulated by Chief Dana Dunn

Annual Fire Department Dinner

The Mount Vernon Fire Department held its Annual Dinner
and Awards Ceremony May 3, 2007 at the Mt. Vernon School.

The Awards Ceremony

(click picture to enlarge)

Wes Merritt
Firefighter of The Year
Receiving award from Deputy Chief Lee Dunn

5 Years of Service - Richard Coakley - could not attend

5 Years of Service - Roger Scott - not attending